The International Centre, Telford. 10th - 11th July 2019

Conference

A free-to-attend conference in the heart of the exhibition hall

Traditional Ceramics

The CERAMICS UK Conference will provide a unique insight into the British ceramic manufacturing landscape. UK parliamentary support is growing for the building of a £1 billion ceramic industry in Stoke-on-Trent through the Ceramic Park initiative. This is supported by the Ceramic Valley Enterprise Zone, one of the UK's 26 Enterprise Zones expected to create a further 9,000 jobs.

This increase in manufacturing is going to create supply chain gaps - How can your business benefit? Find out at the Ceramics UK Conference.

Technical Ceramics

Another growth area in the UK. Some of the world's leading automotive and aerospace brands have their headquarters a short drive from Ceramics UK, as do some of the largest pharmaceutical and medical device manufacturers. Over the past decade, technical ceramics solutions have been much more widely used as manufacturing techniques have improved, particularly through the advent of additive ceramic manufacturing.

One hundred million pounds has been invested in the BP International Centre for Advanced Materials working on structural materials, corrosion, separations, surfaces, deposits, imaging, modelling and self-healing materials. World renowned universities and collaborations are placing the UK at the very heart of advanced material development.

Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs) will benefit with Ceramics UK being co-located with The Advanced Materials Show and conference, offering more content and access to experts. Free-of-charge for a short drive!

The exact agenda will be developed with our expert advisory board, with the initial agenda released in early 2019. If you would like to participate get in touch today at enquiries@ceramics-uk.com

Sample agenda:

Track One
Doing Business with Britain Post-Brexit. Opportunities, challenges, investment and managing the supply chain.

Track Two
The British technology market map. Innovation, Invention and Efficiency.

Enquire

Please use the following details to get in touch:

Adam Moore | Managing Director | +44 (0)1273 286360 | a.moore@event-partners.org

Alex Oliver | Exhibition Director | +44 (0)1273 286399 | alex.oliver@event-partners.org

Zak Towner | Exhibition Manager AMS | +44 (0)1273 286398 | zak.towner@event-partners.org

Bianca Fogah | Marketing Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 bianca.fogah@event-partners.org

Marina Sicard | Marketing Assistant | +44 (0)1273 286411 marina.sicard@event-partners.org

Steve Bryan | Conference | +44 (0)1273 286361| steve.bryan@event-partners.org

Accounts | accounts@advancedmaterialsshow.com

Operations | operations@advancedmaterialsshow.com