NAEC Stoneleigh, 8th and 9th July 2020

Spotlight on Exhibitor - Nu-Star

Spotlight on Exhibitor Series

Nu-Star 
Stand #1618

 

1. What will you be showcasing at Ceramics UK?


We’ve developed a range of electric tug movers to suite different sectors and applications. In the ceramic industry our electric tugs are commonly used for moving kiln cars into and out of autoclaves and pushing and pulling raw material carts in the production process. Therefore we’ve chosen to exhibit our original Power Pusher® with a steering arm attachment to smoothly manoeuvre carts through the factory environment and our Super Power Pusher with angle bracket attachment to move kiln cars. See how our customer Shaws of Darwen have improved efficiency with our Power Pusher® (https://nu-starmhl.com/news/power-pusher-set-to-improve-efficiency-at-shaws-of-darwen ).We’ll also be happy to provide information on our other products on booth 1618 during the show.


2. What technologies or materials do you specialise in?


We specialise in providing environmentally friendly material handling equipment for pushing and pulling industrial loads. All of our electric tugs are battery-operated, quiet and free of emissions. This is often essential for operating machinery indoors to protect the health and safety of employees. 


3. Which countries do you sell to?


Nu-Star was founded in 2001 and at that time 100% of the company sales were to the UK. During the intervening 18 years we have grown our export sales such that they now account for over 70% of our total annual sales. We now have established distributors in Europe, Middle East, Asia, Russia, Australia, India and more recently South Africa.


4. What sets Nu-Star apart from its competitors?


We design and engineer solutions according to each customer application. We know that every business is different and a one-size-fits-all approach doesn’t always work. That’s why we offer a tailored approach to work with one of our Design Engineers to create bespoke attachments to move industrial loads.


5. If visitors should know one thing about your company and experience, what would it be?


Nu-Star electric tugs are reliable. Our electric tugs are very robust and built to last. We pride ourselves that break-downs are a rarity and almost all of our machines first sold in the early 2000’s are still in operation today.

Will we see you at Ceramics UK on 10th-11th July in Telford? Find us on stand 1618, where you can demo our Power Pusher and enter our competition to win a FREE two-week trial of one of our machines on display: https://bit.ly/2RYyxzl #CeramicsUK19 #Ceramics #MaterialHandling #ElectricTug #competition #tradeshow #visitus

Enquire

Please use the following details to get in touch:

Adam Moore | CEO | +44 (0)1273 286360 | a.moore@event-partners.org

Alex Oliver | Event Director | +44 (0)1273 286399 | alex.oliver@event-partners.org

Zak Towner | Exhibition Manager AMS | +44 (0)1273 286398 | zak.towner@event-partners.org

Bianca Fogah | Marketing Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 bianca.fogah@event-partners.org

Marina Sicard | Design Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 marina.sicard@event-partners.org

Olivia Ryan-Hill | Conference | +971 (0)55638 0646 | olivia.ryan-hill@event-partners.org

Accounts | accounts@event-partners.org

Operations | jemma.taylor@stagecraftuk.com

中国区负责人:刘晶
微信(wechat):+86 15220073803
邮箱:j.liu@event-partners.org

https://ceramics-uk.com